This one’s for the girls

I would like to say thanks to all the women who make my life special… πŸ™‚
The list of their names can go on for pages, but I would like to name few of my lady friends who have proved to be the most valuable assets of my life.
To start with, I would love to thank my mom who loves me more than anything in the world. And,Β It is correctly said that

“GodΒ cant be everywhere, so he created mothers…”

She supports my dreams even when they seem impossible. And there are times when I feel like giving up, but she is there, simply standing by my side ready to bear anything and everything that aims at me. In all, I can’t describe my feelings for you mom. And I must say, it is my luck that I got such a loving, caring and understanding mom with whom I can share all my secrets.

Next in the list is the letter “P”…

Confused???

It may seem quite odd to ask what your favorite character is? But if someone asks me, I am gonna go with “P”… This letter got quite an effect on my life. I am gonna run their names alphabetically so as to save myself from the trouble of explaining them the reason behind the order of the names… :p

First comes Pallavi, best known as Pingu to me. A brief description of her would comprise of a girl who doesn’t give a damn about what others think. She is totally not the first impression type of person. At first, she may come off as an attitude gal, but once you know her, it is only then that you see the real “her”. My best friend and “backup” – one of the reasons that we are so in sync with each other is that she is a good speaker and I am a good listener. I must admit that she has got great timing as well. Whenever I need her, she is available. She held my hand when I needed help in overcoming the biggest lust of my life. And the type of life I’m living now, all of the credits goes to you… πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€ And I strongly believe

“Jaane kyu, dil jaanta h, tu hai to I’ll be all right…”

Last but not the least comes Priya. If I can talk to girls eye to eye, that’s all because of you. You were the one who made me realize the importance of family and it was only after I met you, I knew what it meant to live a purposeful life. You made me the Abhinav that I could have never been on my own. All your lessons about me being good and bad at times helped me improve a lot.

I must add that without you pressurizing me always, I could have never made to NIT. You have touched almost every aspect of my life helping me, supporting me, and even scolding me for doing the wrong.

 

Thanks to all of you for being so supportive so far. I just cannot imagine my life without you… πŸ™‚

Happy International Women’s Day… πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€

3 thoughts on “This one’s for the girls

Leave a Reply

