Why this Blog???

Ideas such as blogging does not strike your head everyday!!! And to people like me who hadn’t even maintained a diary yet, this is some big step. By the way, I am Abhinav Jain, an Undergraduate in Computer Science at NIT Durgapur.

That’s quite all about me for now but as I keep posting (or, I should say Blogging), you’ll come to know more…

It was mid afternoon, and as it was the day our mid semesters had ended, I was watching – The Social Network. This may seem a bit off track, but this is the only reason that I am here writing my first Blog. I don’t know what I saw in the movie but the first thing that was all through my mind after it was I should write a blog. I know, the movie is about how facebook.com was developed, and it had the faintest hint about blogging. But that was the part that appealed to me the most. I was just impressed by the way that how everyone in outside countries maintain their blogs and post their day-to-day events online. These things may be big or small, but it was all out there on the net – written in ink. Anyone can see it, read it, comment about it and even tell their friends if they find any of the good stuff there. I think that’s enough of the reasoning part about why to write a blog, because when none of the reasons could inspire me to write a simple diary entry, I am here writing a blog of my own…

See you in my next post… 🙂

Leave a Reply

